Ram Dham Seva Ashram Trust
ram dham kota
Ram Dham
Kumbh MelaRam DhamKumbh MelaRam DhamKumbh MelaRam DhamKumbh MelaRam DhamKumbh Mela
Ram Dham
ram dham kota
 ॐ जय श्री राम  ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम ॐ जय श्री राम
• Kumbh Mela
    Locations of Kumbh Mela
    Timings of Kumbh Mela
    Celebrations of Kumbha Mela
• Guruji
• Ram Bhagwan
• Ram Dham
• Temple
• Parmarth
• Yagshala
• Function
• Katha
• Mantra
• Online Pooja
• Trust
• Support Organisations
• Photo Gallery
• Contact Us
• Home

Where Is Kumbha Mela Celebrated?

All four Hindu pilgrimage locations are associated with sacred rivers, including the Ganga (Ganges), Ksipra and Godavari. These places are:


Prayag is one of the ancient pilgrimage centers of India, and it represents the confluence of the rivers Yamuna and Ganga, near (in) the city of Allahabad in Uttar Pradesh. Prayag is revered in the hymns of the Rig Veda. Tradition regards the region between the Ganga and the Yamuna as the most fertile region on earth.

Prayag is referred to as Triveni Sangamam - where it is believed that the subterranian river Saraswati also meets the Ganga along with the Yamuna.


Nashik is a city in India's Maharashtra state. Nashik is in the northwest of Maharashtra, 185 km from Mumbai (Bombay) . Nashik is the administrative headquarters of Nashik District and Nashik Division. The "Wine capital of India" and popularly known as the "Grape City" is located in the Western Ghats on the banks of Godavari River, has become a center of attraction because of its beautiful surroundings and cool and pleasant climate. Nashik has a personality of its own due to its mythological, historical, social and cultural importance. The Godavari River flows through the city from its source lies to the west-southwest of the city, in the holy place of Trimbakeshwar.

Historically the city has been a religious center - it is one of the four cities in India that hosts the massive Sinhastha Kumbh Mela once in twelve years. Temples and ghats (steps) on the banks of Godavari have made Nashik one of the holiest places for Hindus all over the world.


Ujjain (also known as Ujain, Ujjayini, Avanti) is an ancient city of central India, in the Malwa region of Madhya Pradesh, on the eastern bank of the Kshipra River. It is the administrative centre of Ujjain District and Ujjain Division. In ancient times the city was called Ujjayini, and is referred to as Ozene by Ptolemy. It has been the first meridian of longitude for Hindu geographers since the 4th century BCE. It is one of the seven sacred cities of the Hindus, and the Kumbh Mela religious festival is held there every twelve years. It is also home to Mahakal, one of the twelve Jyotirlinga shrines to the god Shiva.


Haridwar (also known as Hardwar) is a holy city in the Haridwar District in the state of Uttaranchal in northern India. Literally meaning Gateway to God, Haridwar is considered one of the seven holiest places according to Hindus, as the devas are said to have left their footprints there.

The spot where the immortal nectar fell when it was carried in a Kumba after the famed churning of the oceans at the time of creation of the universe is known as Brahma Kund. Hindus all over the world flock to this place to have a holy dip to attain salvation from their sins of birth. The dusk arathi performed at Hari- Ki- Pairi (known for a footprint of Vishnu on a stone in a wall) is a spectacular sight full sound and colour. This is the second most holiest pilgrimage site after Varanasi for Hindus all over the globe. Here pilgrims float diyas on the Ganges, to commemorate their deceased ancestors. The city also stands as a gateway to three other important pilgrimage destinations: Rishikesh, Badrinath, and Kedarnath. In Haridwar there is a big statue of Shiva at the fork of the river.

  © ramdhamkota.com Site Developed By : : Gati Technologies